The Society is managed by an elected Council of Trustees, assisted by our Administrator, with guidance from our President, Chairman and Treasurer.

In 1992 the Society introduced the honorary position of Fellow, for those who have served the objects of the society with distinction.

A great range of Volunteering opportunities are available; help us protect Scotland’s historic buildings.


Society Trustees and Officials

President: Simon Green
Vice Presidents: Audrey Gardner
National Chair: Martin Robertson
Honorary Treasurer: James FH MacBeth
Honorary Solicitor: Alastair Keatinge, WS of Messrs Lindsays, Edinburgh

Elected Members of Council:
John Beaton
Peter Drummond
Caroline Roussot

Group Representatives on Council

Dumfries & Galloway: Andrew McNab
Forth & Borders: Mario Cariello
Highland: Colin Munro
North East: John Coyne
Strathclyde: Iain Wotherspoon
Tayside & East Fife: Adam Swan

Chair of National Conservation Committee: Jocelyn Cunliffe

The Society’s Honorary Fellows

Elizabeth Beaton
William Beaton
Janet Clark
Robert Clow
John Duncan
Andrew Fraser
Audrey Gardner DA
John Gerrard MBE MA FRIAS
Margaret Gilfillan MBE BCom
Ian Gow MA Hon FRIAS
James Macaulay MA PhD FR Hist Soc
Glen Pride BSc (Hons) DA FRIBA (Ret) FRIAS (Ret)
Professor Alistair Rowan DArch PhD MA
Rosamund Stenhouse Stewart
Professor David Walker OBE DA LLD FRSE Hon FRIAS FSA Scot
Patricia Woodley
John Lowrey, Senior Lecturer, Architectural History, University of Edinburgh



Administrator: Lena Sideri

Lena has a background in visual arts practice and an MSc in Modern and Contemporary Art: History, Criticism and Curating (University of Edinburgh).