Forth & Borders Group 37th Annual General Meeting

Forth & Borders Group 37th Annual General Meeting

Join us for the AGM and a visit to some historic parts of George Heriot’s School.

Venue: George Heriot’s School, Lauriston Place, Edinburgh
Time: 18.30
Cost: None

The AGM will be held in the old Refectory. Car parking is available within the school grounds.


  1. Introduction and Welcome
  2. Apologies
  3. Adoption of the minutes of the 36th AGM held on 1st June 2017
  4. Convenor’s Report
  5. Treasurer’s Report
  6. Election of the Committee: Caroline McFarlane and Jocelyn Cunliffe were last elected in 2015; they retire by rotation this year and have agreed to stand for re-election. Jilly MacLeod has been co-opted onto the Committee and stands for election. The continuing members are Mario Cariello (Convenor), Anne Tracy (Secretary), Richard Austin, Tom Parnell and Yvonne Hillyard. We would like to take this opportunity to thank Elizabeth Graham and Louise Forsyth for their help on the Committee. Any AHSS member interested in becoming more involved with the Forth & Borders Group, and who wishes to be considered for the Committee, should contact the Convenor or Treasurer by 29th May 2018 providing a short biography and details of a proposer (with their agreement).
  7. Any other business.

The evening will conclude with a visit to historic parts of Geroge Heriot’s School, which dates from 1623. Fraser Simm, School Archivist and former Treasurer of George Heriot’s Trust, will add historical details to bring the story of the school to life.